Text Size


The Administration Body of the Department of Education is the Departmental Council. The Departmental Council is comprised of the Head of the Department, three members of the Department's Educational Staff and a Student Union Representative. The work of the Department is supported by the Secretariat of the Department..

The Departmental Council of the Department of Education has the following synthesis (Ref. 04/24-09-2015)

Head: Kalliope Kounenou, Associate Professor

Deputy Head: Efstathios Sideris, Professor


  • Katerina Kassimati, Associate Professor
  • Maria Mountridou, Assistant Professor
  • Students Representative

Deputy Members:

  • Nikolaos Matzakos, Assistant Professor
  • Kyparissia Papanikolaou, Associate Professor
  • Leonidas Gomatos, Professor